Stand Back (1975)

Stand Back

Stand Back elevated April Wine from gold to multi-platinum status in Canada.

Although the Jim Clench/Myles Goodwyn songwriting team fell apart during the recording of this album, the record yielded many hits, notably Oowatanite, Tonite Is A Wonderful Time To Fall In Love and I Wouldn’t Want To Lose Your Love, as well as several songs, such as Cum Hear The Band and Slowpoke, which never became hits, but nevertheless helped make this a consistently rewarding album.

Some regard this as the first truly great April Wine album.
It contains the standard opening concert song Oowatanite with the ringing fire bell and rotating red lights.

01. Oowatanite
02. Don’t Push Me Around
03. Cum Hear The Band
04. Slow Poke
05. Victim For Your Love
06. Baby Done Got Some Soul
07. I Wouldn’t Want To Lose Your Love
08. Highway Hard Run
09. Not For You, Not For Rock & Roll
10. Wouldn’t Want Your Love (Any Other Way)
11. Tonite Is A Wonderful Time To Fall In Love

Buy The Album

Amazon iTunes